View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0013428LazarusIDEpublic2012-12-16 07:12
ReporterSayyid Ibnu Husein AlatasAssigned ToMartin Friebe 
PrioritynormalSeverityfeatureReproducibilityN/A
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version0.9.27 (SVN)Product Build 
Target Version1.2.0Fixed in Version1.1 (SVN) 
Summary0013428: Where is a "Clear Bookmarks" feature?
DescriptionAs the title says, it's a feature request. In editor context menu of Delphi 2009, there is a "Clear Bookmarks" item under the "Goto Bookmarks". The "Clear Bookmarks" item is initially disabled, and it becomes enabled when a bookmark is specified.

That feature will much simplify clearing of bookmarks instead of toggle them off one by one.
TagsNo tags attached.
Fixed in Revision39557
LazTarget1.2
Widgetset
Attached Files

Activities

Vincent Snijders

2009-03-30 16:17

manager   ~0026447

What is the purpose of clearing bookmarks? IOW, what harm does it do to have unused bookmarks?

Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas

2009-03-30 16:53

reporter   ~0026450

Last edited: 2009-03-30 17:16

There is no harm to have unused bookmarks. However, since bookmarks are also saved when a unit is closed, it's still useful to notice programmers that there are no more code sections need attention. Moreover, it might be reasonable to clear bookmarks before providing source code of a project to public.

Vincent Snijders

2009-03-30 20:15

manager   ~0026455

> Moreover, it might be reasonable to clear bookmarks before providing source code of a project to public.

I would publish a project without session information. Bookmarks are stored in the session information. So no need to explicitly clear the bookmarks, if you store the session information in a .lps outside the .lpi.

Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas

2009-03-30 21:08

reporter   ~0026456

> I would publish a project without session information. Bookmarks are stored
> in the session information. So no need to explicitly clear the bookmarks,
> if you store the session information in a .lps outside the .lpi.

Vincent, that's a precious information. Thank you.

Martin Friebe

2012-12-16 07:12

manager   ~0064326

Please test and close if ok.

Note this removes all breakpoints in either the current, or all currently open files.

The IDE currently keeps histories of where bookmarks were set in files that are closed. This history is not affected. If such a file is opened the history for that file will be restored, and bookmarks will be set for that file.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2009-03-30 16:08 Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas New Issue
2009-03-30 16:17 Vincent Snijders Note Added: 0026447
2009-03-30 16:17 Vincent Snijders LazTarget => post 1.2
2009-03-30 16:17 Vincent Snijders Status new => acknowledged
2009-03-30 16:53 Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas Note Added: 0026450
2009-03-30 17:16 Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas Note Edited: 0026450
2009-03-30 20:15 Vincent Snijders Note Added: 0026455
2009-03-30 21:08 Sayyid Ibnu Husein Alatas Note Added: 0026456
2012-12-16 07:08 Martin Friebe Status acknowledged => assigned
2012-12-16 07:08 Martin Friebe Assigned To => Martin Friebe
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Fixed in Revision => 39557
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe LazTarget post 1.2 => 1.2
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Status assigned => resolved
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Fixed in Version => 1.1 (SVN)
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Resolution open => fixed
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Note Added: 0064326
2012-12-16 07:12 Martin Friebe Target Version => 1.2.0